servicesstill.blogg.se

Civ 6 world builder guide
Civ 6 world builder guide











civ 6 world builder guide
  1. CIV 6 WORLD BUILDER GUIDE MOD
  2. CIV 6 WORLD BUILDER GUIDE MODS
  3. CIV 6 WORLD BUILDER GUIDE SERIES
civ 6 world builder guide

I've made some very frustrating mistakes trying create a workable map. Thanks Jack for attempting to provide a WorldBuilder guide - I know it's not easy! Thanks in advance to anyone who has any additional WorldBuilder questions or tips to contribute! Toward that end, I encourage other users to post problems and/or solutions they encounter in their own messing about with WB. I hope to include pointers, and explanations of non-intuitive requirements for using WB, covering all aspects of the utility. In particular, I am looking at how Natural Wonder placement works (and doesn't work) in WB, and will be editing this post again with my findings. I intend to make this a (semi-)regularly updated guide.

CIV 6 WORLD BUILDER GUIDE MOD

The only way to have more than one custom WB map available in the Map dropdown when creating a new game is to use the TZ method (see above) to create a separate mod for each custom map. For example, in Advanced Mode, Tribal Villages (Goody Huts) are listed under the Improvements drop-down, and can be either Placed or edited onto a Plot by contrast, in Basic Mode Goody Huts are in their own drop-down, but can only be Placed, not edited onto a Plot. The interface and options with Advanced Mode are different from what's available in Basic Mode. But eventually I tried it out of curiosity, and so far, at least, I have not had any problems with crashes, despite playing on a completed (albeit Tiny) map. I figured it made more sense to get the hang of Basic Mode first, and also that Advanced Mode would probably introduce more problems when I hadn't already finished troubleshooting base mode. Initially I was not using the Advanced Mode at all. IDEK how I figured this one out, but I've tested it in both directions and it seems to hold true. Note also that, if you exit WB (or exit the game entirely), WB will not then open your saved map WIP unless you first disable the mod created by the most recent save. Note, however, that even though you can change the field settings to whatever you like, you still must save the map as TZ.Civ6Map in order for it to show up in the list of available maps. To correct this bug, simply go to the icon in the top left corner of the WB screen and edit the default map name and description fields to whatever you want the map to show up as.

CIV 6 WORLD BUILDER GUIDE MODS

Leaving them unchanged, for some reason, causes a new Untitled Map mod to show up in the list of mods every time you save over the. This is not the only reason to change those default fields. Instead, a map saved as TZ.Civ6Map will, if the map information fields within WB are left at their default settings, show up in the list of available maps when starting a new game as Untitled Map. Somewhat confusingly, neither a mod nor a map named TZ anything will show up in either the mods list under Additional Content or the maps list when creating a game.

CIV 6 WORLD BUILDER GUIDE SERIES

That will allow you access to WB, and you can start playing around with the mapmaking tools, but a further series of steps are required if you want to actually play a game on a map you create with WB. This will cause the WB access button to appear in the Civ VI Additional Content menu. To use WorldBuilder (WB) you must first enable it, following the instructions in this post. I have seen references elsewhere on the forums and around the internet to things that simply aren't that way anymore, which is another reason I decided to convert my post. Note that I hadn't tried using the WorldBuilder (henceforth WB) before the Antarctic Summer patch, which, along with the GS release-day update, apparently changed a lot of things. I just want to make some custom maps for personal use, and help other users do the same. Let me begin by saying I have both R&F and GS and I use Steam, and I am not (yet?) using FireTuner or trying to do any modding proper. Since nobody posted in response to what used to be a 'please help?' post, and I learned some pointers that I think other users might find helpful in the meantime, I decided to convert it into a 'here's some help!' post.

civ 6 world builder guide

There was originally something else here, because I had made an embarrassing oversight and couldn't figure out what I had done wrong for several days.













Civ 6 world builder guide